Skip to main content
Skip to main navigation

Dean of Students

Dean on Duty

When you don't know who to ask, ask the Dean on Duty.

Diversity at STATE

Diversity is a core value at the University and in the Dean of Students Office. Learn more.


Apply now for Voices of Discovery, a workshop featuring guided dialogue about identity development, stereotypes, and awareness. This is a seven week program starting in mid September.

Are you interested in joining a fraternity or sorority? Register now for sorority recruitment, September 2-8, or fraternity recruitment, September 13-18.

Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution is seeking volunteers for the 2015-2016 school year. Apply by September 4.

Enhance your leadership skills through the ISULeads Leadership Certificate Program! Enrollment is open through September 8.

Are you still looking for off-campus housing? Utilize the new Off-Campus Housing Database to help in your apartment search! You can also make an appointment to have your lease reviewed before you sign it.


Myths about finding an off-campus apartment article thumbnail
Myths about finding an off-campus apartmentThere are so many myths about finding an off-campus apartment, many of which can be overwhelming for a student looking to move off campus.
Video: Students discover campus life at Festival ISU 2015 article thumbnail
Video: Students discover campus life at Festival ISU 2015Student organizations, campus departments, and local businesses introduced themselves to thousands of Illinois State students at this year's Festival ISU on Thursday.
Leadership and Community Connections announces September Service Saturdays article thumbnail
Leadership and Community Connections announces September Service SaturdaysThe Leadership and Community Connections unit of the Dean of Students Office has created a new program, September Service Saturdays.


Rockin' Redbirds9/12/15 at 8:00 PMBrown Ballroom
Thinkfast Game Show10/3/15 at 8:00 PMBrown Ballroom
Haunting at State10/31/15 at 8:00 PMQuad
Reggie's Retro Rewind11/14/15 at 8:00 PMBrown Ballroom
Chillax12/5/15 at 8:00 PMBrown Ballroom
View all Dean of Students Events.
2015-08-28T16:21:22.132-05:00 2015